Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Wax Figures of Famous World Leaders

1. Mao Zedong- a Chinese communist revolutionary in China.

2. Princess Diana of Wales- one of the most influential women during her time. She was married to Prince Charles. The whole world cried when she died from a vehicular accident in Paris, France.

3. First lady Michelle Obama- the wife of President Barack Obama in United States of America.

4. President Barack Obama- Barack Hussein Obama II is an American politician serving as the 44th President of the United States, and the first African American to hold the office.

5. The Dalai Lama- The 14th Dalai Lama is the current Dalai Lama. Dalai Lamas are important monks of the Gelug school, the newest school of Tibetan Buddhism which is nominally headed by the Ganden Tripas. 

6. Aung San Suu Kyi- is a Burmese (from Myanmar or Burma) social democratic politician who has been the first State Counselor of Myanmar since 2016 and has led the National League for Democracy since 1988.

7. Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II-  is and has been since her accession in 1952, Queen of the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand, and Head of the Commonwealth.

8. Lee Hsien Loong- is a Singaporean politician. He is the current and third Prime Minister of Singapore, and Secretary-General of the ruling People's Action Party since 2004.

9. Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin-  is the President of Russia since 7 May 2012, succeeding Dmitry Medvedev. Putin served as prime minister from 1999 to 2000, as President from 2000 to 2008, and again as Prime Minister from 2008 to 2012.

10. Lee Myung-bak-  is a South Korean politician and businessman who served as the 10th President of South Korea from 25 February 2008 to 25 February 2013.

11. General Prem Tinsulanonda- is a retired Thai military officer who served as Prime Minister of Thailand from March 3, 1980 to August 4, 1988. He now serves as the Head of the Privy Council of the King of Thailand, Bhumibol Adulyadej.

12. Hu Jintao- is a Chinese politician who was the paramount leader of China between 2002 and 2012.[note 1] He held the offices of General Secretary of the Communist Party from 2002 to 2012, President of the People's Republic from 2003 to 2013 and Chairman of the Central Military Commission from 2004 to 2012. He was a member of the 14th to 17th CPC Politburo Standing Committee, China's de facto top decision-making body.